Logo tutelle Logo tutelle


Sur ce site

Sur le Web du CNRS

Accueil du site > Research Teams > Organic & Medicinal chemistry > Peptoid > Staff


All the versions of this article: English , français

Permanent members Non-permanent members
Sophie Roy-Faure, CNRS researcher Radhe Shyam (PhD student)
Claude Taillefumier, UCA professor Maha Rzeigui (PhD student)
Olivier Roy, UCA lecturer

Group leader Dr Sophie Faure

Sophie Faure received her Ph.D. in 1999 at the University of Reims-Champagne-Ardennes under the supervision of Prof. Olivier Piva, working on photocycloadditions and photoisomerisations. She worked in the group of Prof. Dieter Enders in Aachen as a postdoctoralfellow in 2000. Following postdoctoral work in medicinal chemistry at University of Paris V, she joined the CNRS in 2002 as Chargé de Recherche in the group of Prof. David J. Aitken in Clermont-Ferrand to work on synthesis of natural macrocyclic peptides and β-amino acids. In 2007, she turned her interest toward peptoid-type foldamers and platforms in the group of Prof. Claude Taillefumier and passed her habilitation in 2012.

Claude Taillefumier received his Ph.D from the University of Nancy in France in 1995 under the supervision of Dr. Yves Chapleur. He was appointed as lecturer in Organic Chemistry in 1996, working on the synthesis of natural compounds from carbohydrates and exo-glycals from sugar lactones. In 2000, he joined the group of Prof. George W. J. Fleet at the Dyson Perrins Laboratory in Oxford, where he worked on the synthesis and structural determination of peptidomimetic oligomers from oxetane-β-amino acids. In 2005, he moved to the Department of Chemistry of Université Blaise Pascal in Clermont-Ferrand where he was promoted Professor. His current research is focussed on peptidomimetics, foldamers and glycoconjugate constructs.

Olivier Roy received his Ph.D. in 2001 at the University of Reims-Champagne-Ardennes under the supervision of Dr. J. Muzart and Prof. F. Henin, working on catalysed asymmetric protonation of enolic species. He did a first post-doc with Prof. G. Pattenden in Nottingham working on taxanes, then a second post-doc in Lyon with Dr. B. Langlois. In 2004, he moved to the University Blaise Pascal in Clermont-Ferrand as temporary Lecturer in the group of Prof. D. J. Aitken. In 2006, he became Lecturer and joined the group of Prof. C. Taillefumier where he currently works on the synthesis and conformational studies of peptoids.

Former members:

  • Geoffrey Dumonteil (2016)
  • Gaetano Angelici (2016)
  • Hafida Aliouat (2016)
  • Sarra Zekri (2015) M2
  • Valentin Teyssier (2014) M2
  • Pierre-Henri Elchinger (2013-2014) Post-doctorant
  • Thomas Szekely (2010-2014) Doctorat
  • Yannick Esvan (2013) M2
  • Carlos Fernandes (2012) Post-doctorant
  • Cécile Caumes (2009-2011) Doctorat
  • Zaher Abdel Baki (2008) M2
  • Thomas Hjelmgaard (2007-2010) Post-Doctorant
  • Marielle Barra (2007-2009) Doctorat
  • Roland Remuson CR CNRS

Group in 2014 Group in 2008